Perception

A Novella and the Second book in the Music Maker Series by A.K.R Scott 

Storyline: Helaine was an ordinary musician with an extraordinary ability: she could smell sound. That is, until she awoke from a mysterious three-day sleep. The sudden loss of her extra sense ruins her summer apprenticeship and threatens to put her back in the infirmary indefinitely. And to top it off, her best friend, Nadja, has gone missing. No goodbye. No word. Nothing. Helaine suspects at least two people know the truth about Nadja’s disappearance, but they’re not talking. If she wants answers, she’ll have to find them herself. Amid rumors and interrogations, secrets and swarms, will Helaine uncover the truth she seeks, or is she doomed to mourn the loss of her best friend forever?

I have received a free Digital ARC of this in return for an honest review… 
So this book picks up right after the last one.. and I loved seeing a new characters point of view for this series, seeing the way someone else thinks is so much fun. And I love This character as much as I loved Nadja! These books just draw me in and absolutely captivate me! I was genuinely concerned about Helaine, hoping she would find a way to solve her problem while trying to figure out what happened to her best friend! I Can’t wait for the next book. I need to know what happens to these characters next and how they’re going to handle everything! This series is so much fun with the musical elements. This was a fantastic and whimsical book, i always find Novellas too short so I wish it was longer but, I highly recommend this series. 

I rate this book 

9/10

If you would like to Purchase this book you can find it Here

HAVE A FAMTABULOTASTIC DAY

xoxo

Leave a comment

Start a Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑