The Ivory Queen 

A Novella companion to The Order of the Bell series by Jacob Devlin

Storyline: Twenty-five years ago, the venomous Queen Avoria was banished from the enchanted realms of Florindale and sentenced to spend eternity inside a cursed mirror. After a seemingly endless tumble through the mirror’s abyss, Avoria awakens in a gloomy metropolis in the darkest corner of Wonderland. There she meets the shrewd King of Hearts, Cornelius Redding, and the two strike a turbulent alliance. As Avoria helps Cornelius execute his conquest of Wonderland, she plots her own vengeance against the world that cast her out. In the city’s cold shadows, Avoria finds pawns in the souls that defied her, truth in the reflection that calls to her, and power in the past that forged her. And thus, the Ivory Queen begins carving a path to the ultimate throne.

Reading this actually made me realize how much I miss being in the Order of the Bell series’ world I can’t wait to read the next book in the series. I didn’t realize this was supposed to be read between books one and two (oops my bad, but I just found out about it last week) but I’m happy i read it! It helps you understand what caused Avoria to be how she is. I love seeing villains backstories, I always find that so intriguing. And this one was no exception. It was captivating and well written although it was obviously short, it was amazing! there’s just something about this series that makes me so happy! I love retellings and I love these books! I highly recommend this series. 

I rate this book 


If you would like to Purchase this book you can find it Here



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Start a Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: