Canadian Hauntings

A Haunted Canada book by Michael Norman and Beth Scott Description: Chilling true stories of ghosts and hauntings from across Canada. Houses of evil, child ghosts,'s all here in Canadian Hauntings, an amazing collection of unexplainable encounters from across Canada. And they're all true! These spooky stories of the past and present are sure... Continue Reading →


Daughter of the Siren Queen

The second book in The daughter of the pirate king duology by Tricia Levenseller Description: Alosa's mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all three pieces of the map to a legendary hidden treasure, but the pirates who originally took her captive are now prisoners on her ship. Still unfairly attractive and unexpectedly... Continue Reading →

The Sea of Monsters

The Second book in Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series Description: After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic war among the Greek gods, Percy Jackson finds his seventh-grade school year unnervingly quiet. His biggest problem is dealing with his new friend, Tyson—a six-foot-three, mentally challenged homeless kid who follows Percy everywhere,... Continue Reading →

The Time of my Life

A memoir by Patrick Swayze & Lisa Niemi Description: An entertaining and inspiring behind-the-scenes look at a Hollywood life and a remarkable love, told in the words of beloved actor Patrick Swayze and his wife, Lisa Niemi, shortly before he passed away. In a career spanning more than thirty years, Patrick Swayze made a name... Continue Reading →

Why Mummy Swears

The Second book in the Why Mummy Drinks series by Gill Sims Description: It’s every parents’ nightmare – the start of the school holidays – and instead of sitting in the sun, reading a book over a cold, crisp glass of Pinot Grigio, Mummy has two bored moppets to attend to. After frantically booking sports... Continue Reading →

The Lightning Thief

The First book in Rick Riordan’s Percy Jackson and the Olympians series Description: Mythological monsters and the gods of Mount Olympus seem to be walking out of the pages of twelve-year-old Percy Jackson's textbooks and into his life. And worse, he's angered a few of them. Zeus's master lightning bolt has been stolen, and Percy... Continue Reading →

Before she Ignites

The First book in the Fallen Isles Trilogy by Jodi Meadows Description: Mira has always been a symbol of hope for the Fallen Isles, perfect and beautiful—or at least that’s how she’s forced to appear. But when she uncovers a dangerous secret, Mira is betrayed by those closest to her and sentenced to the deadliest... Continue Reading →

The Girl on the Train

A Novel by Paula Hawkins Description: Rachel takes the same commuter train every morning and evening, rattling over the same junctions, flashing past the same townhouses.The train stops at the same signal every day, and she sees the same couple, breakfasting on their roof terrace. Jason and Jess, as she calls them, seem so happy.... Continue Reading →

Phantom of the Auditorium

A Twenty-Fourth Goosebumps book by R.L. Stine Description: Brooke's best friend, Zeke, has been given the lead role in the school play, "The Phantom." Zeke's totally into it. He loves dressing up in the grotesque phantom costume. And scaring the other members of the cast. Brooke thinks Zeke's getting a little too into it. But... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑